Skip to main content

Teaching Law School: Resources: Legal Articles re. Seminar-Style Teaching

Seminar-Style Teaching: Legal Articles

Some of the articles below are available at free websites.  Others are available through BLS Library's subscription to HeinOnline's Law Journal database.  If one accesses an article in HeinOnline's Law Journal database, one can often obtain related articles by clicking: "Articles that cite this document."  BLS faculty, students and staff can access HeinOnline database on-campus or in BLS housing.  To access HeinOnline in other off-campus locations, BLS faculty, students and staff need to implement the proxy instructions for access to BLS Library's databases. 

Legal Education Review focuses on the experiences of the Faculty of Law, University of Sydney, Australia. Note: I had to build a link to the entire issue of Legal Education Review.  Anker's "Teaching Note" begins on p. 97.  

Using the Web To Facilitate Active Learning appears in HeinOnline's Law Journal database.

 

Note: In 2009, Katz and O'Neill published Strategies and Techniques of Law School Teaching as a book.  BLS Library has two copies of this book (location: Reserve). 

If you are a law school professor, Aspen Publishers states that you can obtain a complimentary professor's copy of this new book by e-mailing Aspen Publishers at: legaledu@wolterskluwer.com.

Seminar Papers appears in HeinOnline's Law Journal database.

Building Blocks of Analysis appears in HeinOnline's Law Journal database.

  • Robert E. Rains, Boring, Law Tchr. (Fall 1993). (Newsletter article)

 

Teaching an Intellectual Property Seminar appears in HeinOnline's Law Journal database.