Skip to main content

Paper Topic Selection: International & Comparative: Int'l. Financial Law

Sources to identify developments concerning international law and foreign law.

International Financial Law: News

Bloomberg Law > Browse All Content > links News and Business Intelligence

(Click link above and enter Bloomberg Law user name and password.)

Bloomberg BNA’s Law School Professional Information Center includes:

World Securities Law Report

Securities Law Daily and Securities Regulation and Law Report

TIP: In these U.S.-focused reports, search by topic: “International Developments.”

(Accessible on campus, in BLS housing, and elsewhere off campus if one has implemented the proxy instructions.)

International Financial Law Review

Some materials are free, some materials require a subscription. The librarian on duty at the BLS Library reference desk can access subscription materials in IFLR's website.

Bank for International Settlements  (BIS is an “[i]nternational organisation which fosters cooperation among central banks and other agencies in pursuit of monetary and financial stability.”)

In addition to material on the main page, follow link: "Press and Speeches."

Institute of International Bankers

Tab: "Publications" links to the Institute’s Annual Global Survey.

International Monetary Fund 

In addition to highlights on main page, follow link: "News."

International Organization of Securities Commissions 

“IOSCO News” appears on main page.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development 

“What’s New” appears on main page.

World Bank Group

In addition to the main page, follow links: "News" and "Topics."

Westlaw's United Kingdom Current Awareness: Company/Commercial

(Click link above and enter Westlaw user name and password.)

Westlaw's United Kingdom Current Awareness: Corporate Business Highlights 

(Click link above and enter Westlaw user name and password.)

Westlaw's United Kingdom Current Awareness: Finance and Banking 

(Click link above and enter Westlaw user name and password.)

New York Times: Global Business

New York Times: Global Business

The New York Times allows a researcher to access 10 free articles per month.  See FAQ.

BLS patrons: Subscription Lexis Advance provides The New York Times from June 1980-today.  Proquest provides a similar database (pdf).  Proquest also provides Historical New York Times with Index (pdf). Finally, the reference librarian on duty can use the library' s NYT digital subscription to provide a patron with material.

The Wall Street Journal

BLS patrons: Subscription Lexis Advance provides today's stories from, and an archive (1984-) of, The Wall Street Journal and The Wall Street Journal Online.  Alternatively, ask the reference librarian on duty to assist you in obtaining a current article from the library's subscription to WSJ.com.

Lexis Advance also provides The Wall Street Journal Americas/Asia/Europe.