Skip to main content

Paper Topic Development: International & Comparative: Yearbooks & Digests

Sources to identify articles, dissertations, books, case documents, and treaties when writing an international or comparative law paper.

UN Yearbooks & "Repertoires"

Yearbook of the United Nations (1946-)

United Nations Legal Publications Global Search

Supports searching in:

UN legal yearbooks (including Yearbook of the International Law Commission);

Repertoire of Practice of the Security Council;

and Repertory of Practice of United Nations Organs. 

HeinOnline's United Nations Law Collection

Includes many U.N. yearbooks.

(Access subscription HeinOnline databases on campus, in BLS housing, and elsewhere off campus if one has implemented the proxy instructions.)

Nations' Digests & Yearbooks

Digest of United States Practice in International Law (1989-)

HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database and HeinOnline's series: Foreign Relations of the United States

Foreign and International Law Resources Database includes:

Older digests of U.S. practice in international law

Some international law year books

International documents reprinted in International Legal Materials (I.L.M.).

(Access subscription HeinOnline databases on campus, in BLS housing, and elsewhere off campus if one has implemented the proxy instructions.)

Avalon Project of Yale Law School Lillian Goldman Law Library

Contains historical legal and diplomatic documents.  Provides full-text of some documents mentioned in international law digests.