This section of the guide covers general news sources accessible at Brooklyn Law School. You can also search news on Lexis and Westlaw, each of which have access to hundreds of state, national, and international newspapers. ProQuest also has access to the NY Times and Wall Street Journal (see box to the right).
NY Times
BLS students, faculty and staff now also have access to the NY Times website. For instructions on how to activate your subscription to the NY Times, click here.
New York Times (1851-2015) (ProQuest)
The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
New York State Newspapers (Gale)
Search by subject and then filter your results on the next page by date, subject, document type, publication, sections or search within your results.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) (Click on ACCESS ONLINE VERSION)
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New York Times (ProQuest)
Search within the publication or browse specific issues. Coverage runs from 1980 to the present.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Search within the publication or browse specific issues. Coverage runs from 1984 to the present.