Skip to main content

EU Legal Research: Starting Points: Periodicals

Recommendation for BLS researchers who are using this guide off-campus: first, implement the proxy instructions [at https://www.brooklaw.edu/intellectuallife/library.aspx] for access to BLS subscription databases.

Periodicals Available through BLS Library

  • TIP: Path from Westlaw home screen to view available EU legal journals: International Materials > European Union > All European Union Journals
  • Periodicals available through either BLS Library or New York Law School Library:

Cambridge Yearbook of European Legal Studies  (Available in print at New York Law School Library.  Request articles through interlibrary loan.)

The Centre for European Legal Studies provides tables of contents to all volumes.

Columbia Journal of European Law

Collected Courses of the Academy of European Law = Recueil des Cours de l'Académie de Droit Européen  (Available in print at BLS Library.) 

European University Institute provides an index of these courses and links to selected contributions of lecturers.  These courses focus on EU law and human rights law.

Related source: working papers of the Academy of European Law.

Common Market Law Review

Subscription Proquest database provides tables of contents and full-text articles (in PDF) from June 2003-present.  (Access Proquest on-campus or off-campus through implementation of the proxy instructions.)

European Company and Financial Law Review

European Competition Law Review

Westlaw provides selected articles (from vol. 7-).

European Intellectual Property Review

Westlaw provides selected articles (from vol. 8-).   
Link to Westlaw database:
European Intellectual Property Review (EIPR)    

European Journal of International Law

European Journal of Law Reform

European Law Review  (Available in print at BLS Library and in Westlaw.)

Westlaw provides selected articles.                                                                                                  

European Public Law  (Available in print at New York Law School.  Request articles through interlibrary loan.)

Jean Monnet Working Papers

Legal Issues of Economic Integration

Maastricht Journal of European and Comparative Law  (Available from 1994-2009 in print at BLS Library.) 

Merkourios--Utrecht Journal of International and European Law

Tulane European and Civil Law Forum

Yeabook of European Law  (Available online through a subscription to Oxford Journals.)