Skip to main content

International Refugee Law: Sources To Support Safe Harbor Participants & Other Interns: Articles

Links to Key Refugee Journals & News

Link from BLS Library's catalog to electronic versions of journals that publish articles about international migration and refugee law.   Also, link to newsletters that track immigration and asylum developments.

Links to PsycNET Index, MEDLINE Index & Interdisciplinary e-Journals To Identify Articles about Refugee Trauma

Note: BLS graduate Meghan O’Malley and I identified the articles cited below:

Tools that Index Articles

OneSearch

Yields articles + e/books available through BLS Library.

The Refugee Law Reader: Cases, Documents and Materials

Example: See links to articles under headings "Core Readings" & "Extended Readings" in: II.2.1.5 Internal Protection Alternative.

RefWorld Advanced Search

Search by document type: Legal Articles/Analyses/Commentaries.

SSRN eLibrary Database Search

Provides full-text unpublished/recently published legal working papers & articles.  Scope is worldwide.

Legal Source

Primarily provides many published U.S. legal articles and legal book reviews from the late nineteenth century to the present.

Web of Science provides Arts & Humanities/Social Sciences Citation Indexes

Provides cites to business, economics, psychology articles, in addition to legal articles.  BLS reference librarians can help you to search.

Westlaw: Legal Resource Index (1980-)

Focus: Primarily indexes articles published in U.S. legal periodicals.  Also indexes articles published in selected U.K. legal periodicals.  Often there are links from Legal Resource Index to full-text articles (if Westlaw provides the articles).

Westlaw: Legal Journals Index (1986-)

Indexes legal articles published in the U.K. and English-language legal articles published in Europe.  Search results (cites and abstracts) in Legal Journals Index generally do not link to full-text articles.  If needed, you can order an article unavailable at BLS through interlibrary loan.  

SA ePublications 

Provides full-text legal articles published in many South African legal journals.