Skip to main content

Brooklyn Law School Library in a Nutshell: Librarians & Support Staff

This guide is a brief introduction to and overview of the Brooklyn Law School Library. Described here are the services, resources, facilities and staff of the Library.

Librarians

Janet Sinder, Director of the Law Library & Associate Professor of Law

Library, Room 309

tel: (718) 780-7975

janet.sinder@brooklaw.edu

Kathleen Darvil, Associate Librarian for Public Services & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 332

tel: (718) 780-7544

kathleen.darvil@brooklaw.edu

Judy Baptiste-Joseph, Cataloging Librarian

Library, Room 316

tel: (718) 780-0670

judy.joseph@brooklaw.edu

Carolyn Brown, Reference Librarian

Library, Room 330

tel: (718) 780-7907

carolyn.brown@brooklaw.edu

Jean Davis, Associate Librarian for International Law & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 315

tel: (718) 780-7534

jean.davis@brooklaw.edu

Jeff Gabel, Catalog & E-Resources Manager

Library, Room 311

tel: (718) 780-7978

jeffrey.gabel@brooklaw.edu

Loreen Peritz, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 329

tel: (718) 780-7538

loreen.peritz@brooklaw.edu

Sue Silverman, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 327

tel: (718) 780-0678

Eric Yap, Access Services/Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 326

tel: (718) 780-7580

eric.yap@brooklaw.edu

Hainan Yu, Systems Librarian

Library, Room 334

tel: (718) 780-7910

hainan.yu@brooklaw.edu

Support Staff

Jerome Cummings, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7973
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Tamika Curtle, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7526
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Phyllis Green, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7527
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Diane Lewis-Ade, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7521
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Carmen McPhail, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7526
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Spencer Province, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-0373
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Carol Ragab, Administrative Assistant
Library, Room 308
tel.: (718) 780-7979
fax.: (718) 780-0369
carol.ragab@brooklaw.edu

Sunil Sam, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room C24
tel.: (718) 780-7535
fax.: (718) 780-0369

Terri Thompson, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310 
tel.: (718) 780-7529
fax.: (718) 780-0369

Yves Volney, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room 335
tel.: (718) 780-0365
fax.: (718) 780-0369
yves.volney@brooklaw.