Skip to main content

Brooklyn Law School Library in a Nutshell: Librarians & Support Staff

This guide is a brief introduction to and overview of the Brooklyn Law School Library. Described here are the services, resources, facilities and staff of the Library.

Librarians

Janet Sinder, Director of the Library and Associate Professor of Law
Library, Room 309

tel.: (718) 780-7975
janet.sinder@brooklaw.edu

Linda Holmes, Associate Law Librarian
Library, Room 332
tel.: (718) 780-7974
linda.holmes@brooklaw.edu

Judy Baptiste-Joseph, Cataloging Librarian
Library, Room 316
tel.: (718) 780-0670

Rosemary Campagna, Government Documents Librarian
Library, Room 206
tel.: (718) 780-7580
rosemary.campagna@brooklaw.edu
 
Gilda Chiu, Collection Development and Acquisitions Librarian
Library, Room 318
tel.: (718) 780-7976
 
Kathleen Darvil, Access Services/Reference Librarian and Adjunct Professor of Law
Library, Room C38
tel.: (718) 780-7544
kathleen.darvil@brooklaw.edu

Jean Davis, Associate Librarian for International Law and Adjunct Professor of Law
Library, Room 311

tel.: (718) 780-7534
jean.davis@brooklaw.edu
 
Jeff Gabel, Catalog & E-Resources Manager
Library, Room 314
tel.: (718) 780-7978
 
Harold O’Grady, Reference Librarian and Adjunct Professor of Law
Library, Room 208
tel.: (718) 780-7981
 
Loreen Peritz, Reference Librarian and Adjunct Professor of Law
Library, Room C38
tel.: (718) 780-7538
loreen.peritz@brooklaw.edu
 
Hainan Yu, Systems Librarian
Library, Room 334
tel.: (718) 780-7910

Support Staff

Jerome Cummings, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7973
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Tamika Curtle, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7526
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Phyllis Green, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7527
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Diane Lewis-Ade, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7521
fax.: (718) 780-0369
 
Carmen McPhail, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-7526
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Spencer Province, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 108
tel.: (718) 780-0373
fax.: (718) 780-0617
 
Carol Ragab, Administrative Assistant
Library, Room 308
tel.: (718) 780-7979
fax.: (718) 780-0369
carol.ragab@brooklaw.edu

Sunil Sam, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room C24
tel.: (718) 780-7535
fax.: (718) 780-0369

Terri Thompson, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310 
tel.: (718) 780-7529
fax.: (718) 780-0369

Yves Volney, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room 335
tel.: (718) 780-0365
fax.: (718) 780-0369
yves.volney@brooklaw.