New York Criminal Procedure

Black's Law Dictionary (current through the 11th ed. 2019) can also be found on Westlaw. The database identifier is BLACKS. To search Black's Law Dictionary on Westlaw, click on the link below.
Black's Law Dictionary

American Jurisprudence 2d can also be found online at Westlaw and Lexis.

On Westlaw, the database identifier is AMJUR. To search American Jurisprudence 2d on Westlaw click on the link below.
American Jurisprudence 2d

On Lexis, type the title, American Jurisprudence, in the main search bar. Select the source from the word wheel to search it directly or select the table of contents to browse. For direct access to American Jurisprudence on Lexis, click on the link below. American Jurisprudence 2d

American Law Reports Annotations provide a general overview of an area of law nation-wide, summarizing cases in a majority of jurisdictions. The annotations tend to be more detailed than a typical legal encyclopedia entry. American Law Reports can be accessed online via both Westlaw and Lexis.

The database identifier for Westlaw is ALR. To search American Law Reports on Westlaw, click on the link below.
American Law Reports

On Lexis, type the title, American Law Reports, into the main search bar and select the source from the word wheel to search it directly. For direct access to American Law Reports on Lexis, click on the link below. American Law Reports

New York Jurisprudence 2d is a New York specific legal encyclopedia. It can also be found online on both Westlaw and Lexis.

On Westlaw, the database identifier is NYJUR. To search New York Jurisprudence 2d on Westlaw click on the link below.
New York Jurisprudence

On Lexis, type the title, New York Jurisprudence, into the main search bar, and select the source from the word wheel to search it directly. Or click on the table of contents to browse the source. To access the source directly on Lexis, click on the link below. New York Jurisprudence