- Institute for Law Teaching and Learning (co-sponsored by the law schools at Washburn University and Gonzaga University)
This web page links to publications of the Institute for Law Teaching and Learning, such as:
the newsletter The Law Teacher;
the book Outcomes Assessment for Law Schools by Gregory S. Munro (2000);
and videos (with accompanying written materials) about teaching in law school.
Two of these videos incorporate comments made by Brooklyn Law School students:
Gerald Hess, Paula Lustbader & Laurie Zimet, Teach to the Whole Class: Barriers and Pathways to Learning (1997)
Lustbader, Zimet & Hess, Principles for Enhancing Legal Education (2001)
Laurie Levenson, A Better Way to Teach Law School, TEDxUCLA (2012)
- Institute for Law Teaching and Learning, Resources.
This web page describes (and often links to) bibliographies, books, articles, websites and blogs created by those outside of the Institute.
In footnote 1 (p. 73) of Strategies and Techniques of Law School Teaching: A Primer for New (and Not So New) Professors (2009), Professors Howard E. Katz and Kevin Francis O'Neill recommend these additional bibliographies:
- Arturo L. Torres & Karen E. Harwood, Moving Beyond Langdell: An Annotated Bibliography of Current Methods for Law Teaching, published in Gonzaga Law Review Special Edition (1994)
- Arturo L. Torres & Mary Kay Lundwall, Moving Beyond Langdell II: An Annotated Bibliography of Current Methods for Law Teaching, published in Gonzaga Law Review Special Edition (2000)
- Arturo L. Torres, MacCrate Goes to Law School: An Annotated Bibliography of Methods for Teaching Lawyering Skills in the Classroom, 77 Neb. L. Rev. 132 (1998), available through HeinOnline's Law Journal database. BLS faculty, students and staff can access HeinOnline database on-campus or in BLS housing. To access HeinOnline in other off-campus locations, BLS faculty, students and staff need to implement the proxy instructions for access to BLS Library's databases.