Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Teaching Law: Legal Newsletters & Journals
- AALS Newsletter, published quarterly by Association of American Law Schools.
Issues from November 2001-present are available at this free website.
HeinOnline's Law Journal database includes vol. 1 (1948)-present. Westlaw provides full coverage beginning with vol. 42 (1992). One can access HeinOnline database on-campus or in BLS housing. To access HeinOnline in other off-campus locations, BLS faculty, students and staff need to implement the proxy instructions for access to BLS Library's databases.
- The Law Teacher, published semi-annually by the Institute for Law Teaching and Learning, co-sponsored by the law schools at Washburn University and Gonzaga University. The Law Teacher is no longer being published.
Issues from vol. 15 (2008-2017) are available at this free website.
- The Law Teacher: The International Journal of Legal Education, published 3 times/yr. by The Association of Law Teachers (UK).
Westlaw database: Legal Journals Index (LJI) indexes articles published in this UK legal periodical. Brooklyn Law School 's faculty, students and administrators can create accounts through the interlibrary loan service and order articles of interest.
- Legal Education Review, an independent refereed journal (Australasian Law Teachers Association appoints the editors of this Review).
Articles from vols. 1(1989)-29 (2019) are available at this free website.
Databases & Indexes To Identify Legal Articles About Teaching