Many of the sources below are available as ebooks that BLS students can access on campus through the BLS network or off campus through a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. In BLS Library's SARA catalog record for an ebook, click line: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION. Remote use of books in Aspen Learning Library, Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) and Oxford Scholarship Online: Law requires implementation of the BLS proxy instructions. Based on patron feedback, BLS librarians recommend the proxy instructions for Firefox browser.
Within a category below, e/books appear "newest to oldest."
Click here to view a complete list of BLS Library's sources categorized by subject: International Law and listed "newest to oldest."
There are some open access ebooks available through International Law Titles in Open Access (Brill | Nijhoff).
There also are some open access books available through Oxford Academic Books. Click: Explore books > under subject: Law, choose: International Law. Under Availability, check: Open Access and Free.
Casebooks on Reserve (request @ BLS Library's 1st floor circulation desk):
International Law: Cases and Materials (7th ed. 2019) by Hornbooks on Reserve (request @ BLS Library's 1st floor circulation desk):
International Litigation and Arbitration by 
Principles of International Law by Study Aid in Aspen Learning Library:
International Law (Examples & Explanations series) by Study Aid on Reserve:
The International Criminal Court in a Nutshell by 
Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law by 
The Sources of International Law by 
Brierly's Law of Nations: An Introduction to the Role of International Law in International Relations by 
Oppenheim's International Law, v. 1: Peace (9th ed. 1992-) by +
Oppenheim's International Law: United Nations [2017] by Older International Law Study Guide in BLS Library's International Collection:
Public International Law Study Guide for Students: Exercises and Answers by See also:
Westlaw link to database: Restatement of the Law--The Foreign Relations Law of the United States (enter your Westlaw username/password)
Digest of United States Practice in International Law (1989-)
HeinOnline's Foreign and International Law Resources Database and series: Foreign Relations of the United States
Foreign and International Law Resources Database includes:
Older digests of U.S. practice in international law
Research Handbook on Law and Diplomacy by 
The Cambridge Handbook of Immunities and International Law by 
Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations of 18 April 1961: Commentaries on Practical Application by 
Diplomatic Law: Commentary on the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations by 
Consular Law and Practice by Click here to obtain a complete list of BLS Library's sources categorized by subject: Treaties and listed "newest to oldest."
Note: Some titles below also are available as e-treatises that BLS students can access off campus in BLS subscription database: Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) > in SARA catalog record for OSAIL, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION - OXFORD > in Oxford's search box, enter title of desired book. To access OSAIL off campus: implement the BLS proxy instructions. Based on patron feedback, BLS librarians recommend the proxy instructions for Firefox browser.
Demystifying Treaty Interpretation by 
Aust's Modern Treaty Law and Practice by 
The Oxford Guide to Treaties by 
The Statute of the International Court of Justice: A Commentary by 
Modification of Treaties by Subsequent Practice by 
Treaty Interpretation by 
Treaties and Subsequent Practice by 
The Charter of the United Nations: A Commentary by Link to v. 1 of The Charter of the United Nations: A Commentary in OSAIL.
Link to v. 2 of The Charter of the United Nations: A Commentary in OSAIL.
In the SARA catalog records above, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION - OXFORD.
The Law of Treaties Beyond the Vienna Convention by 
The Vienna Conventions on the Law of Treaties: A Commentary by 
Commentary on the 1969 Vienna Convention on the Law of Treaties by Note: Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) includes many more books on specific treaties. For example, OSAIL added these titles in 2022-2023:
UN Convention Against Transnational Organized Crime: A Commentary by 
The WTO Agreement on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures: A Commentary by 
The Additional Protocols to the Geneva Conventions in Context by 
The UN Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women and Its Optional Protocol by 
