Federal Securities Law Research Guide: Non-Government Organizations and Associations

• New York Stock Exchange Interpretation Handbook (Westlaw) Full text of the New York Stock Exchange Interpretation Handbook, Volumes I and II. Includes clarifications and interpretations developed from the rules, practice and procedures of the Regulation and Surveillance Group of the Exchange, as well as interpretations developed in concert with the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission. (Also available on Lexis and Bloomberg) 
• New York Stock Exchange Information Memos (Westlaw) Information Memos are addressed to all members and member organizations and typically publish interpretations of NYSE and NYSE American rules and descriptions of NYSE, NYSE American and SEC rules and policies.  Coverage from 1997. See also NYSE website. 
• New York Stock Exchange Listed Company Manual (Westlaw) The New York Stock Exchange Listed Company Manual is the comprehensive rulebook for listed companies. The Manual also details original and continued listing requirements of the Exchange and sets forth NYSE rules and policies on such matters as corporate governance, shareholder communications, and shareholder approval. Also see NYSE website. Available also on Lexis and Bloomberg. 
• New York Stock Exchange Constitution and Rules (Westlaw) Also available on Lexis and Bloomberg

For NYSE Disciplinary Actions and Arbitration Decisions see the tab "Cases, Arbitration and Disciplinary Decisions"

• FINRA Manual (VitalLaw) The comprehensive source for pertinent information on the organization, rules and regulations of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA , formerly NASD). The FINRA Manual contains the current full-text rules -- FINRA Rules, Incorporated NYSE Rules, and remaining NASD Rulesas well as fees listings, codes of procedure, uniform practice code and selected SEC rules. Notices to Members from 1983 through current and Regulatory -- Compliance Alerts through 2003 are available.
   
• Notices to Members (Westlaw) Full text of Notices to Members, a publication of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and its predecessor, the National Association of Securities Dealers (NASD), that provides time-sensitive regulatory information about FINRA and NASD, including reports on amended rules, legal interpretations and compliance guidelines, descriptions of actions taken by FINRA and NASD against individuals and firms, and other announcements. Coverage begins with 1983. All Notices posted after August 3, 2007, are by FINRA.  Also see FINRA website and Lexis.