Skip to main content

Brooklyn Law School Library in a Nutshell: Librarians & Support Staff

This guide is a brief introduction to and overview of the Brooklyn Law School Library. Described here are the services, resources, facilities and staff of the Library.

Librarians

Janet Sinder, Director of the Law Library & Professor of Law

Library, Room 309

tel: (718) 780-7975

janet.sinder@brooklaw.edu

 

Kathleen Darvil, Associate Librarian for Public Services & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 332

tel: (718) 780-7544

kathleen.darvil@brooklaw.edu

 

Judy Baptiste-Joseph, Cataloging Librarian

Library, Room 316

tel: (718) 780-0670

judy.joseph@brooklaw.edu

 

Carolyn Brown, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 330

tel: (718) 780-7907

carolyn.brown@brooklaw.edu

 

Jean Davis, Associate Librarian for International Law & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 315

tel: (718) 780-7534

jean.davis@brooklaw.edu

 

Jeff Gabel, Acquisitions Librarian

Library, Room 311

tel: (718) 780-7978

jeffrey.gabel@brooklaw.edu

 

Paul Jang, Legal and Educational Technology Specialist 

Library, Room 334

tel: (718) 780-7927

paul.jang@brooklaw.edu

 

Loreen Peritz, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 329

tel: (718) 780-7538

loreen.peritz@brooklaw.edu

 

Sue Silverman, Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 327

tel: (718) 780-0678

sue.silverman@brooklaw.edu

 

Eric Yap, Access Services/Reference Librarian & Adjunct Professor of Law

Library, Room 326

tel: (718) 780-7580

eric.yap@brooklaw.edu

 

Support Staff

Jerome Cummings, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 114
tel.: (718) 780-0603
 
Tamika Curtle, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 114
tel.: (718) 780-7526
 
Phyllis Green, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7527
 
Diane Lewis-Ade, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310
tel.: (718) 780-7521
 
Carmen McPhail, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 114
tel.: (718) 780-0693
 
Carol Ragab, Administrative Assistant
Library, Room 308
tel.: (718) 780-7979

Alain Ruiz, Public Services Assistant
Library, Room 114
tel.: (718) 780-0348
 
Sunil Sam, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room C24
tel.: (718) 780-7535

Terri Thompson, Technical Services Assistant
Library, Room 310 
tel.: (718) 780-7529

Yves Volney, Library Computer Assistant
Library, Room 335
tel.: (718) 780-0365
yves.volney@brooklaw.edu
 

Student Academic Organizations Coordinator

Spencer Province
Library, Room 205M
tel.: (718) 780-0373