Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Comprehensive database of nearly 13,000 journals covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Most of the journals are in full text, available in HTML and PDF formats.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text journals database with indexing and abstracts for additional journals. Nearly every area of academic study is included: business, science, arts & literature, and medical sciences.
American Fact Finder
Database includes official data from the U.S. Census of Population and Housing, the American Community Survey, and the Economic Census. Search by a street address to determine Census geography and related population and housing data or search in a Quick Table, Demographic Profile, or Geographic Comparison Table for known geographic areas.
American Law Institute Library (Hein Online)
Contains full runs of the Institute's Annual Reports, Proceedings, Annual Meeting Speeches, and the ALI Reporter. Also includes the Restatements of the Law, Uniform Commercial Code, Model Penal Code, ALI-ABA Periodicals, and the Statement of Essential Human Rights.
ArticleFirst Index (OCLC)
Indexes articles from over 16,000 journals and notes libraries holding various titles.
Benefits & Executive Compensation Practice Center
A comprehensive resource for pension and employee benefits law. Contains authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news, analysis, and practice tools.
bepress Legal Repository
Offers working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals at top law schools around the world.
Open access databases and e-journals in science, technology, and medicine.
Comprehensive electronic legal research database including federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, administrative rulings, legislative histories, legal newspapers and journals, and general news. Also contains court dockets, extensive company information, and corporate transactional resources. BLS faculty and students can create an account at http://bloomberglaw.com/activate
. An activation code is not needed but you must use your brooklaw email address.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Business research database providing company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, SWOT analyses, case studies and periodicals. Includes the Market Share Reporter and Business Rankings Annual.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business research database providing full text for many journals covering marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Full text is provided back to 1965 and searchable cited references back to 1998.
CALI (Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction)
Collection of interactive, computer-based lessons covering numerous legal education subject areas.
A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax database which includes primary source literature, editorial materials, news alerts, and state and local tax materials.
Cheetah (Wolters Kluwer)
Provides full-text access to primary and secondary materials relating to federal and state tax, banking, securities, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, health care compliance, and labor and employment law.
Official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Includes full text bills (from 1993), committee reports (from 1995), Congressional Record (from 1995), links to live hearings, treaty documents, and more.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Current awareness service for legal research. Provides subject indexing and listing of tables of contents for more than 500 law journals.