I - M - A to Z Databases - LibGuides at Brooklyn Law School

I

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Multilingual index to journal articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. In-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative, and foreign law.

Intellectual Property Law Collection (HeinOnline)
Primary law (including United States Code: Titles 17 & 37, Code of Federal Regulations: Title 37, and federal agency decisions, including the Federal Communications Record), compiled legislative histories, including all the major copyright revisions from 1901 to date, classic intellectual property books, Manual of Patent Examining Procedure, and more than 50 topical legal periodicals.

J

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, law, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Coverage varies for each title.
Juta Law This link opens in a new window
Offers South African primary legal materials including the South African Law Reports, statutes, and regulations.

K

Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new window
An online resource for international arbitration research containing commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.

L

Labor & Employment Law Practice Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for labor and employment law. Provides analysis, news, and primary law and regulations on a variety of labor and employment law topics including fair employment, EEO compliance, ADA, wages and hours, and occupational safety.
Law.com This link opens in a new window
Access ALM's legal newspapers, including The American Lawyer and New York Law Journal.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Searchable database providing full text image-based access to complete runs of many law journals.
Legal Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexing for thousands for thousands of legal journals, law reviews, and bar association publications, including full text access for selected titles. Includes the Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981.
Legal Trac (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Indexing for law reviews, bar journals, and legal newspapers, including full text coverage for selected titles.
Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive electronic legal research database including federal and state cases, statutes, regulations, administrative rulings, legislative histories, legal newspapers and journals, and general news. Login requires user name and password.
LexisNexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Legal research database providing access to federal and state statutes, regulations and case law. Also provides access to news, company information, and limited foreign law resources.
LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) Digital This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text digital collection of historical legal materials preserved on microfilm. Includes government publications from the executive, judicial, and legislative branches. Also includes treaties and materials from foreign countries.

M

Antitrust Practice Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for antitrust and trade regulation law. Contains authoritative, in-depth, and practice-oriented news; full text of cases; federal antitrust & trade regulation statutes; federal antitrust & trade regulation regulations; state antitrust laws from all 50 states; and more than a dozen different topical BNA portfolio titles.
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises This link opens in a new window
Full text searching on over 22,000 legal treatises published between 1800-1926.
Making of Modern Law: Trials This link opens in a new window
Provides access to trial transcripts, news stories and more relating to trials held from 1600-1929
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs This link opens in a new window
Contains 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.
Making of Modern Law Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 300 years (1620-1926) of primary legal sources including cases, statutes, and regulations.
Manupatra This link opens in a new window
Database offering materials on Indian law.
REQUIRES PASSWORD - PLEASE SEE LIBRARIAN AT REFERENCE DESK
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.
Medline (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexing for journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing. When available, links to full text articles.

A to Z Databases: I - M

I

J

K

L

M