Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database consisting of 200+ reference books published by Oxford University Press covering all areas of knowledge.
PACER (Public Access to Electronic Records)
Electronic access to case and docket information from Federal Appellate, District, and Bankruptcy courts (coverage varies by court).
Proceedings First (OCLC)
Provides citations to worldwide conference proceedings from 1993 to the present. Contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.
Provides full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences.
Comprehensive cross-disciplinary database providing full text access to thousands of scholarly journals, working papers, newspaper articles, and conference papers and proceedings. Also includes access to historical New York Times articles.
Indexes and provides selected full text of Congressional publications, regulations, laws, legislative histories, and background information on members of Congress. Includes the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Contains legislative histories and links to the related full-text Congressional documents for enacted federal laws. The fully-searchable PDFs include the full text of public law, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and prints.
Official source for information on the development of federal regulations. Includes final and proposed regulations, notices, comments, and the Unified Agenda and Regulatory Plan.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
A searchable database including the full text of thousands of articles contributed by scholars worldwide. Also provides abstracts of thousands of additional scholarly articles.
State Session Laws (HeinOnline)
Contains the session laws of all 50 U.S. states. All states are current within 60 days of the printed publication and date back to inception.
State Statutes: A Historical Archive (HeinOnline)
Contains historic superseded codes from all fifty states with coverage as early as 1717.
Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. The content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current (not historical) statistics. Ready made tables are available for download as images to insert into presentations.
Subject Compilations of State Laws, 1960-2018 (HeinOnline)
Use to find references to articles and publications in which the author has researched and provided citations to laws from the various states on selected topics.