Academic Search Premier is a searchable database of articles from the sciences, arts, humanities, social sciences, and business. You can access it at the BLS Library A-Z Databases Guide or click on the above link.
Tip: Use the advanced search screen to conduct a key word search.
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. To access go to the BLS Library A-Z Database Guide or click on the above link.
Note: There is a 1-5 year gap between publication of issues and inclusion in JSTOR (a condition set by journal publishers), so recent articles are not part of this collection.
Tip: Use the advanced search screen to conduct a key word search or use article locator to enter a citation.
Project Muse is a searchable PDF database of articles from the humanities, arts and social sciences. To access go to the BLS Library A-Z Database Guide or click on the above link.
If you have the patience to customize your search, this can be a very useful tool.
Tip: Use the Advanced Google Scholar Search to customize your search by clicking on the menu options on the upper left corner (the three horizontal bars) and choosing advanced search.
SSRN has articles and scholarly working papers on accounting, economics, finance, law, management, marketing, and negotiation
Tip: Browse by network, journal or topic
Proquest Central contains citations and full text articles in academic & professional disciplines, including, business, economics, gender studies, health, literature, management, political science. Proquest also contains news and general interest items. You can access it at the BLS Library A-Z Databases Guide or click on the above link.
Tip: Use the advanced search screen to conduct a key word search.
OneSearch is BLS Library's discovery platform to retrieve content from multiple databases that provide full-text articles from scholarly journals.
Note: If you click on a full-text link to an article and cannot access the article, please contact askthelibrary@brooklaw.edu for assistance in obtaining the text.
To access go to the BLS Library A-Z Database Guide or click on the above link.
This online resources provides free full text access to scholarly journals. As of Feb. 10, 2024, the website publishes over 13,000 journals. It aims to cover all disciplines and languages.