Skip to Main Content
Legal Developments
- Bibliography of Recent Writings Related to the Work of UNCITRAL (free, monthly) highlights new publications under headings: International Sale of Goods + International Commercial Arbitration and Mediation.
- ICC Dispute Resolution Library (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Provides ICC Dispute Resolution Bulletin. Each Bulletin highlights: Global Legal Developments + Case Decisions.
- In home page of ICC Dispute Resolution Library in box: Bulletins, click: Search all Bulletins or See full list of Bulletins.
- International Arbitration: Current Awareness (primary focus: U.K. developments) (Westlaw)
- BLS researchers: Click link above and log in to your Westlaw account.
- International Arbitration: Mealey's Litigation Report (monthly) (Lexis+)
- Investment Arbitration Reporter (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Provides news, analysis and links to many decisions and arbitral awards.
- In BLS Library's SARA catalog record for this source, click: Online resources: Investment Arbitration Reporter
- Tip: Tab: News and Analysis includes: Browse News by Theme > Hot Topics.
- Tip: Tab: News and Analysis includes: Browse News by Theme > Countries/Regions
- Includes: 2023: The Year in Review
- JDSupra (free) > Arbitration (focus: U.S.) + International Arbitration + International Arbitration: Awards
- Provides news and analysis.
- Kluwer Arbitration Blog (free)
- Tip: Browse posts by Category or Jurisdiction (on right of screen).
- Kluwer Arbitration > on home screen, click tab: ICCA Publications > ICCA Yearbook Commercial Arbitration (subscription) (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Law360.com > International Arbitration (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Provides legal news and expert commentary.
- "Attached Documents" box (on right) often links to briefs, decisions or awards.
- Tip: Also available in Lexis+. BLS researchers: Log in to your Lexis+ account through https://www.lexisnexis.com/lawschool On left side of Lexis+ screen, click: Legal News Hub. Click: All Sections > International Arbitration.
- Lexology (many updates are free) > research hub: Arbitration & ADR
- Provides "[d]aily updates from over 900 of the world's leading law firms."
- Offers pull-down menus to limit Arbitration & ADR updates by jurisdiction and topic.
- Revue de l'Arbitrage (quarterly publication of the Comité Français de l’Arbitrage), issues included w/ a 6-month delay in Kluwer Arbitration. (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- SchiedsVZ | German Arbitration Journal (bimonthly publication of the German Arbitration Institute), available in Kluwer Arbitration. (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Stockholm Arbitration Yearbook 2023 (annual), available in Kluwer Arbitration. (Accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.)
- Transnational Dispute Management describes itself as a "network for international arbitration, mediation and ADR, international investment law and transnational dispute management." Includes free Case Reports (abstracts of arbitral awards). Most other features require a subscription.
- Tip: BLS subscribes, so "advance publication" articles + published articles in TDM Journal are accessible off-campus to BLS students, faculty and administrators if you have implemented the BLS proxy instructions for one web browser.
