Antitrust & Competition: Global Competition

Remote access to this treatise in VitalLaw requires implementation of the BLS proxy instructions for 1 web browser.

Articles from European Competition Law Review, which covers antitrust and related trade regulation issues in the European Union (E.U.) and its member states, as well as in major E.U. trading nations such as the United States, Australia, and Japan. Articles provide analysis on important cases and legislative developments. Coverage begins with 1986 (vol. 7).

Dedicated to competition law and policy, the Journal of Competition Law and Economics publishes articles of a substantial length providing in-depth analysis of developments in competition law. Includes articles on developments in the US and EU. Also covers other regional and national developments.

World Competition covers competition and antitrust policy and issues in law and economics at the global level. Editors and contributors include highly regarded academics, practitioners, and members of the judiciary, as well as top-ranking competition law officials. Each issue brings readers up to date on trends in such aspects of competition as: interaction of public and private cartel enforcement; independence of competition authorities; damages claims; bid rigging; tax incentives; and parent company liability.

The European Commission proposes legislation, implements decisions, upholds the EU treaties and manages the day-to-day business of the EU. The European Commission, together with national competition authorities, directly enforces EU competition rules.

Search competition/merger cases in the EU.

The International League of Competition Law (LIDC) is a long-standing association which focuses on the study of competition (antitrust) law, intellectual property law and unfair competition at the national and international levels. It promotes the principles of fairness and justice in competitive trade.

Tip: Access tab: Topics > Competition
Includes:

The Antitrust Division of the U.S. Department of Justice maintains this directory of national competition authority websites.

The APEC Competition Policy & Law Database provides access to the various competition policies and laws in force in Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation members' economies.

The U.S. Federal Trade Commission maintains this list of jurisdictions that have antitrust or consumer protection laws. The list links to each jurisdiction's consumer protection or competition agency’s website.

This research tool is a BLS subscription resource. Remote access requires implementation of the BLS proxy instructions for 1 web browser.

The Organization of American States (OAS) maintains this online collection of national laws pertaining to international trade and related subjects, including competition law.