Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Bank, Doing Business Law Library
For many jurisdictions, this free database provides selected banking/credit, bankruptcy, commercial/company, land/building, securities, tax and trade laws. Mixed documents in English and other languages.
RIA Checkpoint database includes RIA Worldwide Tax & Commercial Law
BLS students/faculty can register at this site. This subscription provides English translations of selected foreign commercial and tax laws.
This subscription database provides OECD's books, journals, reports & statistics. Search by keywords, country, or theme/country.
UT at Austin School of Law, Foreign Law Translations
Includes free English translations of selected French, German, Austrian, and Israeli cases/statutes re: contract and tort law.
Bloomberg Law > in home page, click: Books & Treatises > check: Getting the Deal Through > search: All "Getting the Deal Through" Guides
This subscription source provides current subject overviews of nearly 30 countries' laws. These subject overviews focus on business, intellectual property and trade topics. Topics include "e-Commerce" & "Tax on Inbound Investment."
Lexis+, "Doing Business in" Series
This series provides commentary about business law in Canada, France, Ireland, Japan & Spain.
In the Lexis main screen search box, type: doing business in