To find articles and e/books available at BLS Library, search:
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server to access search results. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions. Based on patron feedback, BLS librarians recommend the proxy instructions for Firefox.
To find articles in Digital Commons Network's Dispute Resolution and Arbitration Commons click here and use the "Search this Commons" box (top right)
Note: If a proceeding is covered in UNCTAD's Investment Dispute Settlement Navigator: enter a case name > click: link to the case > view: Links to Background Sources
To find working papers, unpublished articles, recently published articles and pre-prints of selected book chapters, search:
Includes legal, business, economic and accounting papers and articles submitted by scholars in many countries.
To find articles about the UN CISG and international sales law, search:
CISG Bibliography (under development) in CISG-online (publicly accessible database)
Scholarly Materials in Pace University School of Law's CISG Database (publicly accessible database)
Note: One needs to create a free account and log in to search the Scholarly Materials in the Pace CISG Database.
To find articles published in sources such as Arbitration International, ASA Bulletin, Asian Dispute Review, Asian International Arbitration Journal, International Journal of Arab Arbitration, Journal of International Arbitration, Revue de l'Arbitrage, SchiedsVZ/German Arbitration Journal, and Spain Arbitration Review/Revista del Club Español del Arbitraje, search:
Kluwer Arbitration (subscription database--in BLS Library's SARA catalog record, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION--(WOLTERS KLUWER).
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions
Tip: Search by keyword(s) > limit search results to publication type: Journals.
To find articles published in sources such as American Review of International Arbitration, Dispute Resolution Journal, International Arbitration Law Review, Vindobona Journal of International Commercial Law and Arbitration + many other law journals, search:
Westlaw: International Arbitration: Journals
Westlaw: Secondary Sources > by type: Law Reviews & Journals
Westlaw: World Journals
To find articles published in ICSID Review, access:
ICSID Review (subscription journal--in BLS Library's SARA catalog record, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION)
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions
To find articles published in Journal of International Dispute Settlement, access:
Journal of International Dispute Settlement (subscription journal--in BLS Library's SARA catalog record, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION)
Tip: Also available: More Content > Advance Articles
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions
To find articles published in TDM (Transnational Dispute Management) journal, access:
Transnational Dispute Management (TDM) (subscription journal--in BLS Library's SARA catalog record, click: ACCESS ONLINE VERSION)
Tip: View Advance Publications on the home page.
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions
To find articles published in Uniform Law Review, access:
Uniform Law Review (subscription law review) Note: 1-year embargo on accessing current issues in Legal Source; 3-year embargo on accessing current issues in Hein.
Off campus: BLS students, faculty and administrators need to use a web browser that communicates with the BLS proxy server. See: BLS Proxy Server Instructions
To find regional overviews of arbitration developments access:
Global Arbitration Review Select a regional review > click: "read now." Selected material is available to read without charge. BLS Library does not have a subscription to this source.
To find published legal articles, search these indexes:
Legal Source (subscription database, accessible off-campus in non-BLS housing through BLS proxy server) provides 1,200+ full-text journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations.
Westlaw (subscription database): Legal Journals Index (1986-)
Focus: Legal articles published in the U.K. and English-language legal articles published in Europe.
Westlaw (subscription database): Legal Resource Index (1980-)
Focus: Legal articles published in the U.S. + some articles published in Australia, Canada, the U.K., and New Zealand.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (subscription database) (1960-)
Focus: Worldwide. Problem: Researchers generally cannot find articles from the current year through this index.