Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes of Legal Articles
Tip: Full text databases of published legal articles available through Westlaw (example: Journals & Law Reviews) & Lexis (example: U.S. & Canadian Law Reviews, Combined) do not include all journal articles.
To find published legal articles on a topic, or to discover the published legal articles written by a particular author, use indexes. Search:
- Legal Trac - Focus: Indexes U.S. legal periodical literature (and some Canadian, U.K. and Australian materials) from 1980 to the present. You must follow the proxy instructions to access this database off campus.
- Legal Source - Focus: Indexes journal articles and books on criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics and the environment. criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics and the environment. Many articles are available in full text. You must follow the proxy instructions to access this database off campus.
- Westlaw's Legal Resource Index (available on Westlaw) - Focus: Legal articles published in the U.S. + some articles published in Australia, Canada, the U.K., and New Zealand from 1980 until present. This database does not index the most recent two months of articles.